Michael C. Felty

President & Director

Michael Felty specializes in the litigation and trial of complex cases. He has been lead counsel in high-exposure cases involving refinery explosions, motor vehicle crashworthiness, multiple fatality trucking accidents, industrial fires and explosions and construction defect cases. Michael will demonstrate a precise understanding of the technical issues in your case because of his training in electronics, mechanics, hydraulics and pneumatics which includes military experience as a missile maintenance technician and  in industry as a machine controls technician.

Michael has almost 40 years of experience litigating cases throughout the southwest. He has tried more than 50 cases to jury verdict in Oklahoma and Texas. Michael is also an experienced appellate practitioner and has handled appeals in State and Federal Courts.


  • Born Dayton, OH
  • Cameron University (B.S., 1981)
  • University of Oklahoma, College of Law (J.D., 1984)


  • Admitted to bar, Oklahoma (1984), Texas (1995)
  • Registered to practice before U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (1984)
  • Past President and Member of the Board of Directors, Oklahoma Association of Defense Counsel
  • Defense Research Institute
  • Oklahoma Bar Foundation – Fellow
  • Luther Bohanon American Inn of Court – XXIII – Master
  • Oklahoma County, Oklahoma and American Bar Association
  • State Bar of Texas
  • International Association of Defense County


  • OKC’s Best Lawyers (Insurance) – 405 Magazine
  • AV Preeminent™ Peer Review rated by Martindale-Hubbell™
  • The Best Lawyers in America© Litigation-Insurance, Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants (2018-2022)
  • Lawyer of the Year, Litigation-Insurance (2022)
  • SuperLawyer, SuperLawyers Magazine (2007-2020)
  • Defense Research Institute, Exceptional Performance Citation
  • Oklahoma Association of Defense Counsel (President, 1997; Member, Board of Directors, 1994-1998)
  • Oklahoma Employees Insurance and Benefits Board of Directors (Appointment by Governor Mary Fallin, 2016 – 2021, Vice Chair 2019-2021)